Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

embedding into a CMS - Joomla or Drupal

Posted by bkhphoto 
embedding into a CMS - Joomla or Drupal
March 28, 2007 08:43PM
I am interested in embedding this wonderful script into a CMS either drupal or joomla. Php include does not work exactly. I know I can use with an iframe, but when you click on a result it does not open in a new window or just go to the other website, but stays nested within your website.

So... has anyone been successful in embedding it into a cms or making it where you click the results it will open a new page. How was it done, if you have

Re: embedding into a CMS - Joomla or Drupal
March 30, 2007 06:29PM
i have some experience working with Joomla and adding/editing pages so i may be able to help you with that if your wanting to use Joomla. I would look into Static pages for embedding it though if you wish to tackle the issue yourself
March 30, 2007 07:11PM
I think I am closer to having it done than a couple of days ago. I was able to to use a static page with kl_php to include the php script. I was also able to get the same results, which produced a nicer looking address by using the "custom pages" component.

Once it hits the script, the paths get messed up. When I click on a category link it goes to h t t p://xxxxx.com/index.php?catid=300. This is not correct so it just goes back to the index page. I think it is how the path is referenced in the script, but I am not sure how to adjust it.

I think that changing the following code in search.php should fix it, but I am not sure. I think the path needs to make it realitive to joomla.
$include_dir = "./include";

$include_dir = "./include";
$template_dir = "./templates";
$settings_dir = "./settings";
$language_dir = "./languages";

If this is it, I know there is realitive path code in the rest of the
script that I can make the same changes to.